Interim Board of Trustees of the Tubman University Appointed

The Perspective
Atlanta, Georgia
January 23, 2010


An interim Board of Trustees of the William V. S. Tubman University in Harper, Maryland County has been appointed by President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf. Members of the interim Board are the manager of the Cavalla Rubber Corporation in Maryland County; the Ministers of Planning & Economic Affairs; Agriculture and Finance. The Superintendent of Maryland County; the Deputy Minister & Chief Medical Officer of the Ministry of Health; a member each, of the Senate and House of Representatives; and the Executive Director of the Liberia Education Trust (LET) Dr. Evelyn S. Kandakai are also members of the Board.

Other members of the Interim Board of Trustees of the William V.S. Tubman University are the President of the University of Liberia, Dr. Emmet Dennis, the Secretary – General of the Association of Liberian Universities (ALU), Dr. Siaam Naami and the Managing Director of the Liberia Electricity Corporation (LEC).

According to an Executive Mansion release, the Acting President and Chief Executive Officer of the William V. S. Tubman University, Dr. Elizabeth Davis-Russell will serve as Secretary-General to the Board while the President, as Visitor of the University of Liberia, will be the Chairman Ex-officio, which also includes the Minister of Education as a member Ex-officio.

Source: Government of Liberia

© 2010 by The Perspective

To Submit article for publication, go to the following URL: